Learn More About Tim Russell 
Tim Russell is one of the most accomplished drivers to ever come out of the Sunshine State of Florida. Over a career that began in full-bodied stock cars in 2000, the Lake Mary, Florida resident has collected an impressive 10 total championships including his two most recent titles, the 2011 Florida United Promoters Super Late Model Series Championship and the 2011 World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing Speedweeks Super Late Model title. 

In addition, the now 30-year-old has collected three New Smyrna Speedway Triple Crown Series Championships, two Florida Sunbelt Series Championships, two Bright House Challenge Series titles and a Hoosier Elite Championship. Overall from 2000-2012, he has racked over 30+ Feature Wins during that time span including the Clyde Hart Memorial, the Pete Orr Memorial and the Red Eye 100, all at New Smyrna. 

During his stellar career, the second-generation driver has also spent time in what is now the ARCA Racing Series Presented by Menards in 2006 and 2007. Over the year, Russell has accomplished much the same feats as his father, the legendary David Russell. 

The 2012 racing season would see Russell scale back his own driving in order to concentrate on starting the Tim Russell Driver Development Program in an effort to mentor and tutor young prospective short track talent. One of his brightest pupils was Kyle Larson who won in his first two starts for T.R.I., where were the first two Super Late Model Features of Speedweeks that season. 

Later in 2012, Devin McLeod took the familiar #36 to the Pro Late Model Track Championship at New Smyrna as the T.R.I. Development Program continued to shine to start off the 2013 racing season as during Speedweeks McLeod (Super Late Models) and Joey Mucciacciaro (Pro Late Models) both scored impressive wins on the same night and on Russell's 30th birthday.

Russell also went to victory lane in Pro Late Model action in 2013 as he will look to keep the family name in victory lane again in 2014. 

2011 Florida United Promoters Champion
2011 World Series SLM Champion 
2007, 2008 FASCAR Sunbelt Champion 
Five Career Sunbelt Wins
2007, 2008 Bright House Champion
2009 Governor's Cup Winner
2011 Pete Orr Memorial Winner 
2009, 2012 Red-Eye 100 Winner
2009, 2010, 2011 Billie Harvey Memorial Winner
2006, 2009 Clyde Hart Memorial Winner 
2010 Marion Edwards Award Winner
ASA Sat Winner at Lakeland 
Four Wins in FASCAR Challenge Series